J Parson Cowboy Singer

Straight out of Bakersfield, California

Cowboy Tradition


SKU: 003 Category:


J Parson’s third release, “Cowboy Tradition” is a collection of traditional cowboy standards done in the old style of one man and one guitar. Many all-time favorites. J performs these old songs brilliantly and it has been said that “if you don’t like these songs, you don’t like cowboy music.”

1. The Cowboy in the Continental Suit

2. Cool Water

3. Little Joe the Wrangler

4. The Strawberry Roan

5. The Blizzard

6. Ghost Riders in the Sky

7. Old Paint

8. Red River Valley

9. Old Red

10. South of the Border

11. Git Along Little Dogies

12. Streets of Laredo

13. The Great Speckled Bird

14. I’ll Fly Away

Additional information


CD, Download


Full Album, The Cowboy in the Continental Suit, Cool Water, Little Joe the Wrangler, The Strawberry Roan, The Blizzard, Ghost Riders in the Sky, Old Paint, Red River Valley, Old Red, South of the Border, Git Along Little Dogies, Streets of Laredo, The Great Speckled Bird, I'll Fly Away


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Cowboy Tradition”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.